Bookmobile

Cochise County Library District

And Member Libraries

The Bookmobile makes about twenty-five regular monthly stops to provide library services to residents of unincorporated areas of Cochise County. Stops are at rural schools, post offices, trailer parks, and sometimes just a group of mailboxes. The Bookmobile stocks a rotating collection of books and other materials for all ages, and also takes requests.

Any County resident may use the Bookmobile at any of its stops. To register, simply show a valid ID to Bookmobile Librarian Barbara Greenley. Stops are sometimes rescheduled around holidays and other events. Please email the Library District or call 520-432-8930 to verify the date and time of any bookmobile stop, or to suggest a new stop in your community.

  • « January
  • February 2017
  • March »
  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Jan 29
  • Mon, Jan 30
  • Tue, Jan 31
  • Wed, Feb 1
    All stops cancelled
  • Thu, Feb 2
  • Fri, Feb 3
    All stops cancelled
  • Sat, Feb 4
  • Sun, Feb 5
  • Mon, Feb 6
    All stops cancelled
  • Tue, Feb 7
    All stops cancelled
  • Wed, Feb 8
    All stops cancelled
  • Thu, Feb 9
    Mini-bookmobile home delivery

    Double Adobe
    Willcox
    Benson
    Tombstone
  • Fri, Feb 10
  • Sat, Feb 11
  • Sun, Feb 19
  • Mon, Feb 20
    Presidents' Day Holiday
    Rescheduled to February 17
  • Tue, Feb 21
    All stops cancelled
  • Wed, Feb 22
    All stops cancelled
  • Thu, Feb 23
    All stops cancelled
  • Fri, Feb 24
  • Sat, Feb 25
  • Sun, Feb 26
  • Mon, Feb 27
    All stops cancelled (but check again just in case)
  • Tue, Feb 28
  • Wed, Mar 1
  • Thu, Mar 2
  • Fri, Mar 3
  • Sat, Mar 4